CRAIG MOTORS LTD Mansfield Park, Hawick, TD9 8AL 01450 376169
Google reviews for CRAIG MOTORS LTD
Basket Phone
No hidden costs
Book now, pay when fitted
Local tyre experts
Best brands available

Reviews

Find out what our customers think, or submit your own review using the button below.

First visit to Craig Motors and will definitely return. Friendly professional service from start to finish. Booking online and ordering tyres for next day fitting was real time saver. Car taken in at time stated and waiting area well served with reading material and coffee and tea items. Didn’t have to wait long for tyres to be fitted. Prices really competitive as well.

Robert Dalgleish - February 2022

David, Laura and Raymond could not have been more helpful when we had a small car disaster during a holiday visit and needed to get home again. Fantastic service and I recommend Craig motors to everyone. Thanks again

Adam - January 2022

First time I have used this company. Fabulous friendly service. Will definitely be back. Many thanks

Iain - November 2021

Was visiting Northumberland with the family as we've been having an issue with a 'scraping' noise coming from the left-side of the car which has become so unbearable. It was our last day and we had a 7 hours drive back to London so wanted to make sure the car was safe. Saw Craig Motors while searching on Google so we just took the gamble to come in and see if they could take a quick look. Thankfully, we spoke to David who turned out to be the boss, and he went way beyond the call and we were so impressed with how welcome and accommodated he made us felt even though we just turned out of the blue. Staff was so friendly and accommodated us while we wait with cuppa. Found that the issue was a bits of stone chips caught on the brake disks which was simple enough to remove but we appreciated him taking his time and we were off with a bit more peace of mind. Best of all, he was kind enough to do it free of charge for us this time which was really kid of him. I wish I had a garage like this near where I live in London! Thanks again to David and his team for taking the time. It was a simple gesture of kindness but it was very much appreciated.

Roldan Villanueva - July 2021

Terrific service; effective, efficient and courteous. The premises are bright, clean and there is an air of efficiency throughout. Also a customer waiting area that is well furnished and stocked with coffee & water, so it's an easy tyre change wait. I would highly recommend Craig Motors.

Robin Turton - July 2021

I needed a new tyre following an MOT advisory and Raymond provided outstanding service by supplying a good tyre at a great price. He even prepared for my appointment by researching my MOT history and therefore knew exactly which tyre needed changing. Whilst the work was being done I was invited to sit in a warm, comfortable lounge with free hot drinks. Brilliant and I'll definitely be back for my annual MOT and car service.

Ken - December 2020

Quick, efficient and friendly service for puncture and tyre check. We’ll be back.

David, Edinburgh - October 2020

Above & Beyond ! Had a 2 hour drive down from Glasgow and was not happy with front brakes during the journey. Upon arrival near Hawick I telephoned Craig Motors who could not fit me in immediately but called back within the hour with immediate availability. They took the vehicle in, advised me of the problem and dealt with it within hours. I was delighted and would like to thank all staff and especially Raymond for brilliant customer service and effort. Thank you.

Michelle Pugsley 09/10/2020 - October 2020

I Booked our car in for a MOT and was very pleased with the customer service. Raymond in particular was very helpful. ??

Brian Turnbull - September 2020

Excellent service. Couldn't get my Toyota booked in for a wheel swap for a month, but Craig Motors took it the very next day. They highlighted that the rear brake pads and discs were worn out and suggested that they couldn't have been cleaned properly before. I always go to Toyota for service and wheel swap. My car is less than 3 years old. I'll be revising my service location.

Clare Morrison - August 2020

Submit a Google review or Submit review

Enter your registration